J


So with my heart left in my past, I always remember my wounds of yesterday,
continue looking at my scars and never letting go.

***
So with my brain in my future, I always focus on the opportunities that exist,
try deeply to hope and trust but instead, fear all that may come.

***
So somewhere, this soul is stuck in the middle trying to pull the heart
and the brain into the present and when the moon lights the brightest,
it doesn't even remember if it did its best it could that day. No, the
energy got loose and once again no union of a self was created.

***
The present is a gift, which I have to remind myself of,
every single morning I wake up. So that my gratitude will
come easily when the time of darkness arrives.


Your footprints

Write your comment here, sugar:

Name:
Oh Please, remember me...

E-mail: (It'll be our little secret)

Your own perfect little world of blogs:

Last but not least; comment here:

.
RSS 2.0